Skip to content

Oklahoma Community CU

Oklahoma Community CU


Banks & Credit Unions


Business Hours: Mon, Tues, Wed & Fri 9am-5pm, Thurs 10am-4pm, Sat. 8am-1pm

Watch our Story/Member Brand Announcement Video here:

Our Story

In 1968, a group of university employees gathered together to form O.S. University Employees Federal Credit Union, beginning with $178 in total assets. As our membership grew to the Stillwater community and Payne County, we became University & Community Federal Credit Union in 2000. Today, as Oklahoma Community Credit Union, we serve 13,000 members who live, work, worship or attend school in Payne, Pawnee, Logan, Lincoln and Noble Counties in central Oklahoma. Our asset size has grown to over $150 million to become a midsize financial institution that can meet the needs of our members and communities. We are proud to be a member-owned financial cooperative and the only financial institution that can call Stillwater its hometown and now serve communities across north central Oklahoma.

Five Counties Logo
Our History: Past to Present


Charter approved for O.S. University Employees Federal Credit Union to serve university employees and staff


Credit Union hires its first full time employee.


Credit Union reaches $13,940,941 in total assets with 16 employees


New Stillwater main office at 311 e. McElroy Road is dedicated


Credit Union reaches $105,285,765 in total assets. Community charter expanded to serve Payne County, OK


Over $100 million in share balances reported for the first time in our history


Reached over $100 million in loan balances for the first time in our history


$151,795,429 in total assets reached with 33 employees.

Yes!  You can join!

A credit union provides all the same products and services as a bank but, unlike a bank, our profits don’t go to shareholders.  As a non-profit organization, our profits go back to you and other credit union members through dividends paid on deposits and reduced interest rates charged on loans.

Oklahoma Community Credit Union membership is open to anyone who lives, works, worships or attends school in Payne County, Lincoln County, Logan County, Noble County, and Pawnee County. Any immediate relative of a member is also eligible for membership.

Click HERE to JOIN NOW! 

Additional Info

University & Community Federal Credit Union is now
Oklahoma Community Credit Union

Welcome to the next evolution of YOUR Credit Union!

Click above image for the Hot Summer Loan Sale Application!


Powered By GrowthZone
Scroll To Top